You know the holiday’s are coming when…

…not only are the sales in full swing and the sidewalks at dangerous levels of closeness (I have a thing about “personal space”), but cards start dropping in mailboxes and inboxes.  I’ve already received one of each.  What’s with these people?  I mean, it’s not even the 12 days of Christmas!  Slow down!

I’m getting sucked into the madness.  Our company needs to get the warm holiday greetings out soon, or we’ll run out of time.  Lots to do, lots to do.

And then it happens…

Every, and I mean, every, executive will have their own personalized card this year.  Whoa!  Get. Out. Of. Here.  Seriously?!   Do you know what that means?  Instead of this annual process (and it is A Process) taking, say, a half a day of prep work, it’s going to take hours over several days.  Joy to the freakin’ world.  (I sought forgiveness for this comment already as I was typing.  I’m in the clear.)

There are two types of people in this world:  Ideas People and People Who Make Things Actually Happen.  Guess which one made the decision?

One thought on “You know the holiday’s are coming when…

What's your comment?

