Gazing. Where else? At the Jimmy Choo Salon, of course.

I love shoes, specifically, platform heels, and primarily those in the 5-inch range. For months, Jimmy Choo was closed for renovations. Alas, I wouldn’t be able to gaze into their 51st Street shoe salon until it re-opened not too long ago, just in time for them to take advantage of the holiday shopping season.

Now, before I go any further, let me say this: I really like Jimmy Choo’s, but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE (Oh, how I love) Christian Louboutin’s!  See Fall/Winter 2011 collection here, Spring/Summer 2012 – Cruise collection here and something Christian calls, ‘Total Madness’, here!  I’m not about to start cheating on Christian with Jimmy.  No can do.  However…a girl can look, can’t she?

Check out the new windows…Nice, huh? Sometimes their windows miss the mark for me, but they’ve really caught my attention this time. Oh, hello!

The recently re-opened Jimmy Choo store on 51st Street

The recently re-opened Jimmy Choo store on 51st Street

A close up with lots of colors on display

A close up with lots of colors on display

But let’s talk about Louboutin’s:  I DREAM about a closet full of red-soled shoes — from the original creator, not knock-off designers! (And you know who you are!) Christian you make a pint sizer smile — even one who has yet to buy her first pair!

Yes, you have my complete devotion. Call me.

2 thoughts on “Gazing. Where else? At the Jimmy Choo Salon, of course.

    • Oh nooooo! No where near sale time. Sales are over for now. Chances are, designers are not about to usher out sales any time soon. Department stores will have sales, but only on certain items since they’ve only just left the holidays behind. They’re in the midst of winter collections, and if they haven’t already, they’ll be digging their heels (no pun intended) in with their spring/summer collections very soon.

What's your comment?

