Two weeks in and the scale doesn’t lie (unfortunately). Now, the results of my New Year’s poll.

Since we’re now 14 days into the new year, we’ve crossed the threshold. Can we safely say that all the “Happy New Year!” exclamations can be put to rest? Can we let go? Move on? Embrace 2012? Yes? Good.

Okay, the “Quick, tell me!” poll, “2012 New Year’s Resolutions…Okay, This Time I Mean It!”…The highest rated choice?

I’m going to lose weight, tone up and get that smokin’ hot body hiding inside my “other” body.

Alrighty then. Smokin’ hot body, come out, come out wherever you are!

A moment of truth-i-ness...the numbers on the scale don't lie, people.

It’s not looking good on this scale…

Hmmmm…we’re going to have to get physical. We’re going to have to pay attention to things like portion-control and food types. We’re going to have to…dum, dum, duuuummm…exercise.

I guess I’m going to get my thunder thighs to the gym. The trainers haven’t seen me in months. They’re probably wondering where I am, and you know as soon as I walk through the door it’s going to be, “Well, hello stranger!  Where have you been?” (Ugh)

My bellies (yes, plural) are…out…of…control. I can make a happy face. Muffin top?! Oh God. It’s an on-the-verge-of-a-mid-life-crisis woman’s worst nightmare, next to acid-washed 80’s “Mom Jeans”. (sigh) I need to re-commit to physical fitness. I was doing so well for months and months and months, and then I didn’t see the results I wanted after pretty much killing myself in the gym, going sometimes 5 days a week. When you’re looking in the mirror and your reflection is sticking out her tongue at you, it’s crystal clear: You’re screwed…no, you’ve been screwed. Doesn’t make for happy body image thoughts.

Thank goodness I have cute workout gear waiting for me. (Thanks, you-know-who-you-are.) That’s enough motivation to kick-start the engine.

Now, get off that sofa or chair and get moving! Hellooooo…the weight’s not going to fall off on its own. (Cue: eye roll)

2 thoughts on “Two weeks in and the scale doesn’t lie (unfortunately). Now, the results of my New Year’s poll.

What's your comment?

