Street Scenes: Architecture and such around Washington DC (Part 1)

Headed to Washington, DC for my “little” cousin’s graduation from college.  Whoa!  College!  I feel old.  Very old.  It was a 3 1/2 day whirlwind of walking, hopping on the metro, shopping (including window shopping) and eating.   Oh, and her graduation, of course, yesterday.  Loved every minute of it.  Some of La Familia were in present, and it’s always the best when family bonding is involved.

Enjoy the photos, but please remember…

…Give credit where credit is due.  If you use or share any of these photos — no matter what the means — attribute to The Brainy Pint Sizer (www.brainypintsizer.com) or @brainypintsizer (yeah, I’m on Twitter, too!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “Street Scenes: Architecture and such around Washington DC (Part 1)

  1. Awesome photos with an awesome camera from an awesome photographer- just a pity you were not able to do captions -hope you had a great time which I am sure you all did

    • Oh, I wanted to do captions, but with so many, and with such limited time, and with me getting back to New York yesterday evening and heading back to the grind today (yes, I had to go back to work), there was no way. I didn’t want to delay sharing the pics. I’m pleased with my new camera. Although, there were a few instances where I thought: “I don’t know how to use this thing!” when the lighting and the flash wasn’t quite right. But it all worked out in the end. 🙂 I’ll keep snapping! Maybe I can put captions in later…hmmm…we’ll see, but don’t hold me to it. 😐

    • I really want to take several days to really do a photography of only architecture (some might think it’s boring), but I think DC is really amazing…and not just in DC, but in the “suburbs” of DC. Thankfully, the cousin will be remaining there for a while. She got a job (yay!)…although I’m not sure she’s signed everything on the dotted line yet, but it’s pretty close. One less college grad without a job. Thank you, Jesus.

What's your comment?

